Grief

Shine

The sun was shining.

It was a warm, bright sunny Saturday.

A Summer’s day, in the middle of Winter.

Such beautiful weather, on a day full of grief.

I noticed how warm it was as I was standing in line at the ATM, waiting to withdraw money.

We were going to the kebab shop to buy some lunch.

Hours earlier, my family and I were sitting waiting in the hospital.

Waiting.

Waiting for my Mother to be bought into the room.

So that we could say our goodbye’s.

She had passed away.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

