Someday (the sequel)

Someday

Thankfully, my Mother was released from the hospital after her heart attack.

We bought her home and I became her full-time carer.

However, very early one morning three months later, she stopped breathing and we called an ambulance.

Arriving at the hospital she stopped breathing again, and the paramedics had to resuscitate her in the ambulance.

As I stood in the ambulance bay distraught and waiting, I stared up through teary eyes at the window of the room where my Mother spent time recovering.

Months earlier, I had sat at that window staring down at the drama of the ambulance bay.

This morning, I was part of the drama of the ambulance bay.

If only I could have turned back time.

Leave a Reply

