A Life Full of Oversights

Oversight

My life is full of oversights.

I went back to school as an adult,

because I failed to see the importance of schooling when I was 18.

I got myself into debt,

because I failed to live within my means.

I stayed in a job, that I dreaded going to everyday,

because I was too scared to move on.

I didn’t keep in touch with friends,

because I failed to see the value of good friendships.

I got into trouble,

because I failed to take responsibility.

Unfortunately…my life is full of oversights,

and these are just a few of them.

.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

