The Black Guide Dog

Blindly

I was so blind, I didn’t the black dog.

The black dog that suddenly became my constant companion.

The black dog that would lead me and guide me into a bad place.

The black dog that grabbed onto my clothes and kept trying to drag me backward when I was trying to move forward.

The black dog who would bark so loudly that I couldn’t concentrate, nor remember.

The black dog that would slobber all over my food, putting me off eating.

The black dog who howled every time I tried to turn on the lights or open the curtains, so I kept my house in the dark.

For a long while I gave in to the black dog,

until one day I knelt in prayer and asked Him to help me.

Leave a Reply

