App Downloading

log fire

Cranky

It’s autumn in New Zealand,

but it feels like winter.

It’s freezing cold at nights!

The cold weather makes me feel cranky.

Each night once the sun has gone down and my curtains are drawn,

I turn on my secret weapon to combating the cold.

A log fire app on my PC complete with crackling and sizzling noises.

I don’t have a smart TV so I connect my PC to my TV and,

Voila! a 42″ log fire.

As strange as it sounds,

the moment this log fire app comes up on my TV screen,

my home feels instantly warm and cosy.

Now if only there was an app that served me a hot chicken dinner.

Mind you KFC are doing home delivery…hmmm.

Leave a Reply

